‘If you like scary movies…’

I wake up in the middle of the night,

The knife in my hand shining so bright.

I’m scared, I’m panicking.

How could that be?

The smell of death all around me,

My vision’s blurry, I can’t see

Anything in the darkness.

I bravely stand up, diziness

Hits me. I blindly walk out of the room.

I haven’t noticed that broom!

I fall onto the floor sobbing,

I feel something wet on my skin.

No, no, could this be…?

No, it must be a dream.

Yes, so it seems.

I get back to bed, sweet dreams…

I open my eyes,

Sweet beams reach me from the skies.

What a horrible dream!

I’m relieved, the fear dies, it’s almost dim.

I walk into the bathroom with a smile.

My eyes are still closed for a while.

I open them and everything’s ok.

But wait, I can smell something strange.

Could this be…? No way.

I turn around and…

About Magdalena

I'm a positive thinker, a dreamer, a poet, a dancer, a writer. I want to empower people and inspire them to follow their dreams and create their lives exactly the way they wish them to be :)

Posted on March 10, 2010, in Poems and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. Okay…this one made me laugh…just loved it.

  2. fromtodayilovepoetry

    You are still surprising me Magda:) usually im not a person who spends his free time reading poetry but your works make me wonder, laugh, smile and even sometimes kill myslelf in sorrow. The ending of this one is absolutely awesome and (it doesn’t happen often,believe me)im speechless. It is legen-wait for it-dary. Keep on doing what makes you feel really happy.

  3. This is great…a new interpretation on those short stories that turn out to be dreams…or maybe they are not? šŸ™‚

  4. lol… captivating to the end, good write…..now what happen…lol
    http://words4afriend.wordpress.com/2010/12/06/plateau/

  5. lol! A great tale you told here! Loved it!

    My potluck: so maybe

Leave a Reply

