‘Naively In Love’

Your love is like an ocean deep

You say that I’m so sweet

How far could we go?

Your eyes like an ebony dark

You look and are so smart

Is it possible that you can hurt me?

Your touch is like a plume soft

I feel I’ve never been that much loved

Could this be to the detriment of me?

You’re careful like a wild cat

Your silence means a lot

You’re more than everything to me

Although I’ve been refused

Although I’ve been confused

I naively believe that you’re different

About Magdalena

I'm a positive thinker, a dreamer, a poet, a dancer, a writer. I want to empower people and inspire them to follow their dreams and create their lives exactly the way they wish them to be :)

Posted on March 18, 2010, in Poems and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. A poem that speaks truth.
    good one

  2. A poem that show such innocence towards love.

  3. a naive love indeed, love mingled with a pinch of doubt and unease.
    nice similes used within.well done

Leave a Reply

