‘Jump’

I’m on the edge

I’ve got nowhere to go

I could only jump

The ocean’s ahead

A couple of meters down the cliff

I’m too scared to jump

They’re following me

They soon will be here

I’ve got to jump

I’ll die anyway

Let’s think of a praire

Jump!

No more choices to spare

My life has been leading to nowhere

But to this jump

I could survive

It’s just a simple dive

Yet first I should jump

What’s more to say?

The words have left me there

To make me jump

They’re already here

Behind me, oh dear

Jump!

About Magdalena

I'm a positive thinker, a dreamer, a poet, a dancer, a writer. I want to empower people and inspire them to follow their dreams and create their lives exactly the way they wish them to be :)

Posted on March 19, 2010, in Poems and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

