‘My Vampire’

(inspired by Stephanie Meyer’s “Twilight”)

Your teeth bite into my skin.

I hear the voice deep within:

Just let it go.

Terrible pain turns into joy,

We only know why we enjoy

This moment of fear and darkness.

‘It’s madness’, we hear.

‘He’ll kill her, oh dear!’,

‘Why doesn’t she run?!’

But I know he’ll stop,

His love is stronger than that.

I feel I’m losing my blood…

And he’s still drinking it,

Whispering, ‘It’s sweet.’

Then I feel that he stops.

‘My love, darling.’, he cries.

‘Please, say something. What have I done?!’

His cold fingers touch my cheeks,

I could be lying there for weeks

But here comes the thought, ‘Say something.’

I open my mouth or it’s just an illusion,

My body and senses are imprisoned by the fusion

Of stimuli his closeness creates.

I’m caught, senseless, oh Lord,

Diving into the ocean, dark and cold

But I’m so delirious,

Can’t explain why

But I could  die now, I could die.

My vampire’s been with me till the end of my life.

About Magdalena

I'm a positive thinker, a dreamer, a poet, a dancer, a writer. I want to empower people and inspire them to follow their dreams and create their lives exactly the way they wish them to be :)

Posted on March 30, 2010, in Poems and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Excellent Poem

  2. Your welcome…:)

Leave a Reply

