‘The Mistress of Time’

Stupid

Being the mistress of Time

I thought I’d avoid disappointment

But even you were to betray me

I tried to reach

But you were already gone

Your voice falling deep in my memory

Always the same

Bringing more and more mysteries

Waiting

Tick

Tick

Don’t leave me

Tick

You’re gone…

About Magdalena

I'm a positive thinker, a dreamer, a poet, a dancer, a writer. I want to empower people and inspire them to follow their dreams and create their lives exactly the way they wish them to be :)

Posted on April 25, 2010, in Poems and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. it is really hurting to see that the one we love betrayd us.i know how it feels.good words.

    every one things that they master time,later finds it was foolish.

    we are genune,we did what we have to do,there is no place for sadness.but anger may try to controll us.

Leave a Reply

