‘Dreams and Love’

Melancholy

In the lapse of time

A sweet slow fall

Soft notes of music

Drag me into a slumber

And I dream of you

I dream

And I wake up

You’re still there

You’re still there, in my heart

So I surrender

 

Poetry Potluck
About Magdalena

I'm a positive thinker, a dreamer, a poet, a dancer, a writer. I want to empower people and inspire them to follow their dreams and create their lives exactly the way they wish them to be :)

Posted on December 6, 2010, in Poems and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. I like this very much, your slow, sweet melancholic poem…

  2. love the ending,

    keep dreaming, keep loving…keep writing…

    A+

    • Thanks, Jingle! That’s exactly what I love doing the most: dreaming, loving, writing… 😉 And that’s what I live for…

  3. When in love, it’s really quite hard to distinguish between dreams and reality!
    Well expressed here, Magdalene.. this one conveys those feelings all too well!! Felt it!

Leave a Reply

