‘Wicked weather for a hurt heart’

Tempting tempests

Stylish storms

With wicked weather

I dance at dawn

At tricky twilights

And twee ones too

I spin and spill

My words onto winding vines

As my mind makes a missile of thoughts

And my hurt heart hurries like a hurricane

 

About Magdalena

I'm a positive thinker, a dreamer, a poet, a dancer, a writer. I want to empower people and inspire them to follow their dreams and create their lives exactly the way they wish them to be :)

Posted on January 3, 2011, in Poems and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 32 Comments.

  1. I enjoy the movement implied by a heart hurrying like a storm. A nice, sharp, visceral image.

    Enjoyed,
    D

  2. As my mind makes a missile of thoughts

    And my hurt heart hurries like a hurricane..

    at least you survived the storm. love every word in it, beautiful poetry.

    😉

  3. Sound like you are the storm and in the storm.

    Well done.

  4. I’d be curious if this was the result of being a spurned lover?

    Good stuff

  5. Beautiful…
    My heart kind of hurt as I read it…
    In a good way!
    I was very fond of the last two lines.
    Absolutely beautiful…
    ~~Aynsley

  6. I think the weather has always a connection on what a person feels in a day. Nice work!

  7. I enjoyed this poem…especially liked the line:

    “As my mind makes a missile of thoughts”

    Thank you for sharing.

  8. I love the use of alliteration in this! it makes the poem flow! good job! thanks for the comment on my poem!

  9. Beautiful poem…
    I love these lines very much
    “I spin and spill
    My words onto winding vines”

  10. The first lines can be used to describe a woman (a fiery one), which is why they’re my favorite lines:
    “Tempting tempests
    Stylish storms”

    I like the wordplay, too!

  11. A whirling dervish of words…an enjoyable, playful piece!

  12. “wicket whether for a hurt heart” – i can feel you!! 🙂

  13. “With wicked weather… I dance at dawn”, personally I love the dawn…Beautiful.

  14. Thanks, guys! 🙂

  15. great to see you shine with some pride.
    🙂

  16. wow

    Very gloomy mood, when will the sunshine ? 🙂

    nice one

    mine

    http://hindawy.wordpress.com/2010/12/24/home-is-not-here/

  1. Pingback: Thursday Poets Rally Week 36 (December 29, 2010-January 5, 2011) | Jingle

  2. Pingback: Agreement 4 Thursday Poets Rally Week 36 Participants | Promising Poets' Parking Lot

  3. Pingback: Soaring Talents in Poetry Rally Week 36: You Got 2 check Them Out! | Promising Poets' Parking Lot

Leave a Reply

