‘Never-ending corridor’

Empty corridor

I’m walking

Grey carpet under my feet

Lights darkening

Then I hear a scream

My legs are moving faster

Never ending Corridor onboard Queen Mary 2

Eyes peering through peepholes

I’m starting to run

Passing hundreds of rooms

With thousands more to come

I’m running, I’m running!

The tunnel has no end

I’m panicking, I’m trying

To rise above the space

I’m leaving, I’m leaving

My own body and skin

But I’m somehow still

Stuck in the corridor that’s never-ending

 

About Magdalena

I'm a positive thinker, a dreamer, a poet, a dancer, a writer. I want to empower people and inspire them to follow their dreams and create their lives exactly the way they wish them to be :)

Posted on January 10, 2011, in Poems and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. Sounds like one of those dreams where you just can’t get out! Enjoyed reading it, in a perverse way – lol.

    http://jessicasjapes.wordpress.com/2011/01/07/my-best-friend/

  2. This is creative and haunting…

    well done..

    A++

  3. Not a very good feeling.

  4. you captured fear and suffocation very well here. intense! happy potluck!
    Kellie Elmore

Leave a Reply

