‘Dreaming’

Do You Still Dream?

When the morphine of your love fills my veins

And sweet scent of myrrh caresses my nostrils

My eyes close in the myriad of dying sunbeams

And my mind knows it is the time for it to be a guide

Helplessly drifting through lonely streets

Hanging on every pleasant thought

With a thousand colors and dreams around me

I’d do anything to be permitted to stay

But reality wakes me all over again

And reality shows me it’s always the same

The reality scares me in its cold disdain

Still I keep on finding my way back

I sail away and dream of my perfect land

So come and sleep

Come and dream

With me, oh dream

The world can always wait

About Magdalena

I'm a positive thinker, a dreamer, a poet, a dancer, a writer. I want to empower people and inspire them to follow their dreams and create their lives exactly the way they wish them to be :)

Posted on January 13, 2011, in Poems and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 13 Comments.

  1. your words paint a dreamy scene indeed.
    lovely piece.
    🙂

  2. Wow…this an amazing poem…I especially liked the way it closes with:

    “So come and sleep
    Come and dream
    With me, oh dream
    The world can always wait”

    Again…amazing. Thank you for sharing.

  3. “When the morphine of your love fills my veins…” How beautiful! I definitely prefer to soak up love and live in my dreams over facing reality. :o)

  4. I feel I should have read this last night before going to bed–now I’m going to need to fetch another cup of coffee! Thanks for sharing!

  5. Happy Tuesday, return favor to those poets who are here yet you did not reach them initially…
    I am saying these to all poets, hope that you take it rationally…
    thanks for the support.

  1. Pingback: Thursday Poets Rally Week 37 (January 13-19) | Jingle

  2. Pingback: Agreement 4 Thursday Poets Rally Week 37 Participants | Promising Poets' Parking Lot

  3. Pingback: Extraordinary Poetry Is Here, Thank You!!!! | Promising Poets' Parking Lot

Leave a Reply

