‘My language vs. Your language’

Dictionaries

Saying ‘yes’

Thinking ‘no’

Saying you confess

But you lie even more

Ensuring you’re gonna miss

But then you just go

Telling me that you love

But you do all the above

 

… Do we speak the same language?

 

Poetry Potluck
About Magdalena

I'm a positive thinker, a dreamer, a poet, a dancer, a writer. I want to empower people and inspire them to follow their dreams and create their lives exactly the way they wish them to be :)

Posted on January 17, 2011, in Poems and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. lol, know this feeling! neatly expressed in so few words – well done.

    http://jessicasjapes.wordpress.com/2011/01/17/rain/

  2. actually you both dont haha! nice and thank you for sharing.. here’s my potluck.. http://fiveloaf.wordpress.com/2010/06/19/my-whole-world/

  3. I’ve asked the same question! I like how you’re able to express your frustration simply and effectively, in a few words.

  4. I wrote a poem along these same thoughts and it was called, “Get out of my life you lying sack of Feces.” Come to think of it, this was the whole poem. Tell the narrator that they have my permission to use or recite this in any language he prefers!
    ..smiles..

  5. what a cute piece..

    A++

    Hello, how are you?

    Please claim awards via the link below, have fun! Thanks for the support…

    http://awardwinningpoetspage.blogspot.com/2011/01/thursday-poets-rally-week-37.html

  6. Ah, yes– even when the language is officially the same it isn’t. Nice write!

  7. Lost in communication…it always happens..:-)

Leave a Reply

