‘Looking for the reason’

I’m frightened to live

And face the never-ending game of appearances

I’m lost in the world,

I’m lost in myself

Don’t know what to expect

Nor which way to choose

I try to reach

Into the blind emptiness

All I need is a reason

To live and fight for

But where can I find it?

Maybe I’m condemned to wander continously

And never reach the unknown aim

 

Poetry Potluck
About Magdalena

I'm a positive thinker, a dreamer, a poet, a dancer, a writer. I want to empower people and inspire them to follow their dreams and create their lives exactly the way they wish them to be :)

Posted on February 7, 2011, in Poems and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 11 Comments.

  1. And is there
    a treasure to unearth
    Or will we
    wander at sea
    until our eyes close?

    I wrote this yesterday. And how I wish everyday of my life for the reason you speak of. Somedays it’s easier, somedays it’s worse. At least we have art.

  2. when confusion cease everything will be in place ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. DARKNESS IS ONLY FOR A WHILE SO ALSO IS CONFUSION. ALL WE NEED IS A BOLD HEART FULL OF DETERMINATION AND BELIEF. NICE ONE AND THANKS FOR SHARING

  4. hope that you find your way.
    Cheers.
    ๐Ÿ™‚

    A++

  5. John of the Cross called this the dark night of the soul. Well-expressed.

  6. you are reason enough

    Peace, hp

  7. I really hope you find it, I really do!
    Thanks for sharing your thoughts in here! Lovely poem and a very noble cause: to look something to fight and live for.

    Lu Ann

  8. this really moved me. it reminds me of a song (music is one of my greatest inspirations for writing)

    “nightblindness” by David Gray

  9. oh and i almost forgot (:
    hereโ€™s some of my really old pieces (to fit the theme, but please also bare in mind that some of these i wrote years ago) :
    http://belladonna23.wordpress.com/2010/08/05/the-rain-comes-but-the-river-runs-dry/
    http://belladonna23.wordpress.com/2010/07/30/the-question/
    http://belladonna23.wordpress.com/2010/07/11/the-burning-eternal/

  10. Reach an aim and make it yours !!
    Bless you and your pen ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

