‘If you asked me…’

If you asked me why do I dance

Without a glance

I would tell you I’ve had a bad romance

 

If you asked me why do I sing

Without a blink

I would tell you there’s nothing left to bring

 

If you asked me why do I hum

Like a drum

I would tell you I have to cram

 

If you asked me why do I run

With a gun

I would tell you I’m having fun

 

If you asked me why do I play

With your day

I would tell you: ‘what can I say?’

 

But what I know

Is that you won’t show

Any interest’s flow

About Magdalena

I'm a positive thinker, a dreamer, a poet, a dancer, a writer. I want to empower people and inspire them to follow their dreams and create their lives exactly the way they wish them to be :)

Posted on March 6, 2011, in Poems and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 9 Comments.

  1. I hope that person asked because I heard you if they didn’t.

    Good emotional statement.

  2. Scent of my heart

    Oh, that was beautiful. Loved the game of words, questions beautifully asked and answers interesting to read! Happy Potluck!

  3. I like the flow of this one, the rhymes are very effective.
    The last stanza is nicely sad and gived the poem an edge. Well done!

    http://jessicasjapes.wordpress.com/2011/03/07/sweet-pleasure/

  4. If you ask me if I like this one
    I would tell you, Yes!
    Wonderful and fun!
    🙂

  5. fun one..
    well done.

    A++

  6. Julian Javier the Cyber Mushroom

    nice word play magdalena! loved it! makes me wonder who the asking person is. hehehe nice two thumbs up!

    btw, please check mine too.

    – I’ll Catch You
    – The Dark
    – The Sniper

    thanks!

  7. great write! thank you for sharing this mag! my late potluck haha- http://fiveloaf.wordpress.com/2011/03/08/nectar-from-heaven/

  8. I enjoy to occasional slant rhyme

  9. I have sung similar songs
    but no one cares to tag along
    unless you act too aloof at times
    that’s when people wonder,
    what you upto , so carefree in life …

Leave a Reply

