‘Our long story has finished’

It’s been so long
I can’t say you did me wrong
You just failed to realise
That it was you I’ve been looking for in the skies

It’s been too long
We’ve never admitted that together we belong
The dances we have danced
And at each other have secretly glanced

Was it meant to last that long?
Now I’m singing for you the last song
I guess I have to move on
And for the new love will be reborn

We never said ‘goodbye’
We’ll never find out why
We’ve never even been together
And that’s the way it will stay forever

Sun will still come up when it’s May
Other people will make my day
And the feeling will eventually fade away
Like tears that have fallen in the rain

You can fav it here
About Magdalena

I'm a positive thinker, a dreamer, a poet, a dancer, a writer. I want to empower people and inspire them to follow their dreams and create their lives exactly the way they wish them to be :)

Posted on March 13, 2011, in Poems and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 11 Comments.

  1. Someone is Special

    It’s been so long.. Loved it.. Smiles.. hope you like this, to have loved and lost

    Someone is Special

  2. Beautiful sad poem with possitive message! πŸ™‚
    Thanks for your nomination!

  3. I love thosr last 2 lines, the tears mixing with the rain!
    A very heartfelt poem – well done!

    http://jessicasjapes.wordpress.com/2011/03/14/bubble-bath/

    (4th stanza – i think you mean ‘never’, not ‘nver’)

  4. beautiful poem — you’re moving on… πŸ™‚

  5. move on, smile.

    perfect rhymes.
    thanks for sharing…

    A++

  6. wow mag! your personal best? nice.. here’s my potluck.. http://fiveloaf.wordpress.com/2010/04/27/cheesecake/

  7. I liked the poignancy of this poem.

  8. ha! this one sounds like my latest…and yet people keep on hoping for more and newer…why!!! 😦
    nice piece, I totally get this, thanks

  9. Heart touching to say the least

  10. how are you?

    come join poetry potluck today, your are missed if you don’t.

    Happy Monday,
    Bless your talent.

    xxx

    • Quite well… πŸ˜‰ Thank you for the invitation, but recently I’m really busy. I may join it next week though… Until then – happy potluck! πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

