‘Ode to attitudes and worries’

It scares me so

That life will go

And I won’t get a chance

To even glance

At everything I would love to taste

 

It scares me so

That I will grow

Out of being me

Before I can even see

It coming

 

It scares me so

That I will lose my flow

Lose what I love

And heaven above

Won’t give it back

 

It bugs me so

That you don’t want to know

Me before you start judging

Or even grudging

What I have

 

It bugs me so

That everything will go

So fast

Like a blast

If I enjoy it

 

It bugs me so

That you can end up so low

And it’s so much easier

Than the busier

Way to holiness

 

I enjoy it so

That I can throw

All of the above

Away to get lost in what I love

– In careless song and dance

Sega Beach Dance Video

 

About Magdalena

I'm a positive thinker, a dreamer, a poet, a dancer, a writer. I want to empower people and inspire them to follow their dreams and create their lives exactly the way they wish them to be :)

Posted on March 23, 2011, in Poems and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 26 Comments.

  1. It bugs me so

    That you don’t want to know

    Me before you start judging

    Or even grudging

    What I have..

    love it, so true, at times, people judge without thinking,
    Happy Rally…

  2. In careless song and dance.. No idea why but I thought of Careless whisper..

    A very well-expressed about the feelings in one, especially in the night or when alone.. at least, that is how it is to me.. πŸ™‚

    here is mine for Rally this week.. http://www.tingtasy.com/2011/03/collections-of-tings-poetry-tp20-that.html

    πŸ™‚ See you, yeah?? πŸ™‚ and *HUG*

  3. I enjoy it so
    That I can throw
    All of the above
    Away to get lost in what I love

    loved it..

  4. Fear not, enjoy the moment, this is how you won’t skip anything you love. Great poem as usual Magdalena!

  5. This is like a dance. Lovely.

  6. How fortunate you have the outlet of song and dance. I enjoyed the cadence of this piece.

  7. I love how you ended it! Leave the bugs and baggages — be a happy princess! πŸ™‚

  8. Life comes at you quick so fly like a hummingbird and dance each day, savor each moment that comes your way. Enjoy.

  9. True ending Magdalena… Sink the worries of life in music and dancing.

  10. Well written.
    I agree whole heatedly.

  11. Well well why wait take your chance..

    I enjoyed your write.. came through rally..

  12. I enjoyed this , a very upbeat ending…well done!
    Happy Rally !
    ENJOY
    JL&B
    http://dodgewrites.blogspot.com/2011/03/todays-prompt-is-finish-this-line.html

  13. to think about what will happen and what not is something scary… so just enjoy the moment πŸ™‚ beautiful write

    Thursday Rally

  14. I enjoy it so

    That I can throw

    All of the above

    Away to get lost in what I love

    way to go!! Loved the rhymes and the attitude πŸ™‚ And I can relate to every stanza.

  15. I wouldn’t be scared to glance, to grow, to lose in the flow…:)

    I could almost sing it inside my mind, the many apprehensions we have in life…

    Well done!

  16. I liked that it was nice ;D

  17. true. but at times we worry needlessly. beautiful!

  18. now this is what i called a poem that speaks into my heart and works all emotions.. love it mag! here’s mine.. http://fiveloaf.wordpress.com/2010/01/15/wedged/

  19. Wonderful work! It is something that is accessible to the readers and yet, painted so beautifully. πŸ™‚

  20. Julian Javier the Cyber Mushroom

    Magda, as always, your writing has again amazed me! good one! very good one indeed!

    Please check mine too:
    ” Perfect… β€œ

    P.S.
    why not post this in the Guild @facebook? i’m pretty sure a lot of the other guild members will appreciate it. =)

  21. whoa… the repetitions and thoughts just pure beauty, Magdalena πŸ˜€ amazing.. thanks for sharing..

    Here’s My Poem For Poets Rally

  22. “It scares me so

    That I will grow

    Out of being me”

    I really think that this is such a powerful line. Well done! This poem really speaks to me.

  23. very wise way of looking at life.

  24. Sometimes its much better to get lost in song and dance then to let the worries of the world wash over you. I love your poems flow, it’s just like letting go …

  1. Pingback: Outstanding Poet of National Poetry Month in 2011 Award Nominations | Promising Poets' Poetry Cafe

  2. Pingback: Q is for Que Sera Sera « bended spoon

Leave a Reply

