‘Maybe’

Misty Morning Memories

When we are so close

When your hand holds mine

I feel I am where I should be

I want to stay just like that

 

But time has no mercy

It runs away from us

When I realise that maybe

It’s the last time I see you, I cry

 

Perhaps in some other dimension

Maybe in some other universe

We’ll stay forever together

In each other’s arms

 

So when I look at the place where we were standing

Where we were dancing far from apart

I smile and hope that ‘maybe’

Turns out to be ‘in fact’

About Magdalena

I'm a positive thinker, a dreamer, a poet, a dancer, a writer. I want to empower people and inspire them to follow their dreams and create their lives exactly the way they wish them to be :)

Posted on April 6, 2011, in Poems and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 57 Comments.

  1. A beautiful and sweet poem. It pulled at my heartstrings.

  2. Beautiful, and so sad as well…

  3. Aaw, bittersweet. Sigh.

  4. easylifestyles

    Another great post. Thanks for sharing this. Spending time sitting down to writing short stories and poems is something I truly enjoy in life. I enjoy reading your blog very much.

    A Great Day for Spring – Poem

  5. So sweet. It captures the innocence of powerful love.

  6. love it,

    smiling words.
    πŸ™‚

  7. Magda, that was romantic and passionate – one of a kind πŸ™‚ it’s something a lot of people ( writers or otherwise ) can relate to I think. eloquent, the way you have rendered it.

    Rally Week 41 – My Poetry

  8. Oh, hey, can I relate! I especially love, “Where we were dancing far from apart” because I can read that in a few different ways- all of which work. Nice job. And I hope your maybe can become yes if it is indeed you.

  9. it just can be made into a beautiful anime. loved it πŸ™‚

  10. loved the hope that lingers towards the end…
    beautiful write.

    Happy Rally πŸ™‚

  11. I particularly like this, “But time has no mercy – It runs away from us”. Such a sweet sentiment of how short our time with loved ones always seems to be.

  12. This is very beautiful. I enjoyed reading it very much πŸ™‚

  13. sad! but extremely evocative

  14. Your poem really got to me. Time is precious.

  15. Your use of emotions are wonderful in this write !
    JL&B

  16. Great poem. I love the ending.

  17. My husband always assures me that we will be together in future lives as well as we have in past.

  18. Lovely poem, beautiful words πŸ™‚

  19. A passionate piece, well done

  20. Beautiful and poignant expression. I particularly enjoyed the final paradox in ‘far from apart’. Lovely.

  21. I’m touched for I had a moment like that. Yes, maybe in some other universe… πŸ™‚

  22. romantic and bittersweet ~ I’ve also had a moment like this … bittersweet memories!

  23. Julian Javier the Cyber Mushroom

    lovely poem… yeah maybe there is a parallel universe. i felt the pain in this one. nicely done magda! keep it up!

    please check mine too: “Beyond Silent Wars”

  24. like the HOPE in ‘Perhaps some other dimension’

  25. In the uncertainty.. of what’s maybe… Heart-felt written.. I enjoyed reading this..

  26. beautiful longing Magdalena…

  27. this is a poem that always makes one go…

    ‘awwwwwwww’

  28. enjoyed

    I do like the to see this type of everyday anxiety in poems without it been too dense and complicated.

  29. I was thinking of penning down a similar piece. I dropped the plan after reading your lines! Well written.. πŸ˜€ !!

  30. beautiful. loved the optimism you blended in the sadness.

  31. beautiful mag- and thanks for coming by..

  32. a perfect place to stay, holding hands…

  33. So sad, still hopeful and beautiful.

  34. just beautiful…simply that!

  35. I dearly hope the ‘maybe’ turns into ‘certain’!

  36. There’s something very sweet and easy about this love poem. We never can know what the future brings…

  37. Finely rendered wording that gets to the heart quickly as a poem should!

  38. I also so much wish the may be becomes infact..
    Very touchy and it weaves a beautiful image in front of my eyes..

    Nice!

  39. Bringing up some memories.

  40. Extremely touching, and heartening. Well done, your words speak volumes. Happy Spring. πŸ™‚

  41. Sad but hopeful. Love the last 2 lines.

  42. beautiful poem.. here is my rally poem… a dream she is… a kiss seals…

    Someone is Special

  43. i hope it foes (:

  44. Lovely poem of hope.

  45. Beautiful…a pleasure as always!

  46. “Yes, if it isn’t possible in this present universe and dimension, I wish that our love for each other will flourish in a future universe and new dimension”…I could relate to this as I am the only one who could know… πŸ™‚

    Loved this poem so much!

  47. Thanks to all for your lovely and encouraging words! You bring me a smile πŸ˜€

  48. I really liked the simple choice and use of words. Made this poem quite touching.

  49. I believe, missing a lover would have happened in everyone’s life at some point. I like how once can relate to this. True, time has no mercy.

  50. Beautiful, sad and very thought provoking……thank you πŸ™‚

  51. bittersweet. πŸ™‚

  52. Both honest and hopeful, keep it up

  53. beautiful poem
    Iris

  54. I like it:)
    Maybe – captures and stores the beautiful moments in the past into our memories, allowing us to enjoy the fleeting happiness that one is never able to grasp hold of…

  55. a precious, fragile but sustaining faraway love
    I can relate
    good job and thanx for sharing

Leave a Reply

