‘Stripped of all my pride’

Stripped of all my pride

Bright pink/purple flower shot with lensbaby muse

I humbly gaze down

To see what caused my pain

.

Stripped of all my pride

I don’t know why

In your arms I melted away

.

Stripped of all my pride

I’ve gone too far

And I’ve got nowhere left to stay

.

Stripped of all my pride

I’ve given you too much

And so you walked away

.

Stripped of all my pride

I’m giving up

Because I can never win this game

.

Stripped of all my pride

I turn to write

And cry my troubles away

About Magdalena

I'm a positive thinker, a dreamer, a poet, a dancer, a writer. I want to empower people and inspire them to follow their dreams and create their lives exactly the way they wish them to be :)

Posted on May 4, 2011, in Poems and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 29 Comments.

  1. Very touching Magher1.

  2. Sometimes the last stanza is all we can do.

  3. This one hit close to home.Painful and so real.Well, at least he gave you something to write about.Beautifully put!

  4. I always say that writing is the best therapy.

  5. Nice tribute.
    Iris

  6. Pride is one of the 7 deadly sins anyway.

  7. beautiful…
    well put.
    Happy Rally.
    🙂

  8. Julian Javier the Cyber Mushroom

    beautiful… sad… lovely… painful… magda you never cease to amaze me. ❤ ❤ ❤

  9. A lovely release and write from your pain.

  10. striped of pride,
    you achieved humility
    perfection

  11. When everything else fails, that’s when the tears come.
    Nicely done.

  12. Magdalena… you’ve captured a feeling well experienced by many… great poem.

  13. ive been in that same spot giving my all just to let them walk away…sometimes our pride is the one that gets in the way aswell.
    beautiful.

  14. wow so real! you write beautifully 🙂

  15. this is so sad and and touching. thank you!

  16. The form and repetition in this poem get the feeling across well. Writing and sharing help, I agree.

  17. I feel ‘stripped’ truly just by reading your poem. Very powerful! Thank you so much for sharing and I hope that one day you can share exactly how you feel with that other person who makes you feel this way.

  18. beautiful I wish I could write so well =)

  19. real, sad, and beautiful…..thanks for sharing 🙂

  20. Its always in the giving too much, we tend to go out of our comfort zone for the one we love so much then be surprised to have them walk out…we had lost ourselves in them and we stopped existing, so they walk off looking for a full person again.

  21. Hello,
    Appreciate your participation at poets rally,
    Please return favor to poets who are here yet you did not reach them initially,
    Bless your day.
    Have fun!

  22. Oh never mind. Life , as long as it is there, has no full stops; just commas and sometimes a bit in parenthesis. But the tale rolls on and sometimes the way it ends up as a beautiful poem may leave you pleasantly surprised. So let the writing continue, stripped of unecessary pride.

  23. so very true for so many people. I like the way this written.

  1. Pingback: Thank You « mindlovemisery

Leave a Reply

