‘To Spring’

purple crocuses with closed bloom

Spring, please come

I am freezing on my own

The lack of sun makes me depressed

Under dark clouds I can’t peacefully rest

.

Spring, please come

In this pain I’m not alone

Every living creature is waiting here for you

It all rises up in warm welcome, it’s true

.

Spring, please come

Oh, will you?

I need brightness, colours and good mood

Spring! I’ve done everything that I could…

About Magdalena

I'm a positive thinker, a dreamer, a poet, a dancer, a writer. I want to empower people and inspire them to follow their dreams and create their lives exactly the way they wish them to be :)

Posted on May 8, 2011, in Poems and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 12 Comments.

  1. open the windows
    the spring is out there
    waiting to be heard
    waiting to be seen 🙂

  2. A little of poetic patience… Spring likes to be desired!

  3. Fresh…. U can almost smell spring by reading this poem! Nice….

  4. come here, it’s 100 degrees outside and i am wishing for fall! 🙂

  5. despite the growing pain, everyone still loves spring.

    beautiful spring song…

    A++

  6. Yeah, c’mon Spring! : )

  7. Julian Javier the Cyber Mushroom

    oh god, i think i fell again magda…

  8. I like the way you invite Spring 🙂 Great poem!

  9. lovely invitation! keep the brightness within 🙂

  10. I can relate this poem so much, living in Sweden and the winters are so long and so dark. Beautiful invitation for spring =)

  1. Pingback: Promising Poets' Poetry Cafe

Leave a Reply

