‘In the chaos of one’s mind’

The Human Mind

In the town of silence

In the night of brightness

Dreams don’t come

.

In the sea of nothingness

In the pool of wisdom

Diving yet – reluctantly

.

In the cup of reveries

In the song of madness

Looking for one leaf

.

In the birth of memories

In the jungle of adventures

Breathing in the sea

.

In the closure of my eyes

In exposure of my thoughts

I’ve found what I will be

…………………………………………………………………………………………………..…………………

…………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….

I’d like to thank a lot for the following award in the Thursday Poets Rally:

For this week I nominate deadpoet88.

About Magdalena

I'm a positive thinker, a dreamer, a poet, a dancer, a writer. I want to empower people and inspire them to follow their dreams and create their lives exactly the way they wish them to be :)

Posted on May 18, 2011, in Poems and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 42 Comments.

  1. dear and divine…. fine poem ….
    love all…

  2. Julian Javier the Cyber Mushroom

    In the closure of my eyes
    In exposure of my thoughts
    I’ve found what I will be
    — omg

  3. cool. very wild. I dig it.

  4. With Chaos you have also found Peace.

    Nicely written,

    Genebrother

  5. theberrygirl

    finding ourselves is a beautiful, endless journey.
    well penned.

  6. Hauntingly beautiful.

  7. birchtreepastor

    Nice word choices. It leaves a lot to think about! Thank you for sharing,
    Aaron Davis

  8. Oh, I can so relate to that last verse, Magdalena.. beautiful poem. 🙂

    My Post Is Here

  9. Enchanting words. Loved it.

  10. Very thought provoking!

    Good job!

    I’m always amazed at the talent out in the WWW of writers of poetry and prose. How so many can write something that hasn’t been written.

    Always finding something new everyday!

  11. A journey of self-discovery well told!

  12. The last stanza is just wonderful!

  13. A fine journey from dreams to finding your soul. Very nice.

  14. You seem to have found that inner peace that so many search for and never find. Good for you!

    Congrats also on the award.

  15. love it,

    super cute and beautiful…
    happy rally.

    😉

  16. congrats on the award.

    i like the title, and yet so true our minds have so much chaos on every day traumas and emotions.
    inner peace..you captured it well.

  17. “In the closure of my eyes

    In exposure of my thoughts

    I’ve found what I will be”

    This ^^^Yes!
    I believe this true for all of us who deign to pick up a pen prose, for we indeed find our peace even within the chaos. Beautiful!

    http://wp.me/pPury-2C

  18. beautiful and remarkable, like you 🙂

  19. well written poem 🙂

  20. A very interesting inward look!

  21. How complicated our minds can get, isnt it?
    Keep up the great work!

  22. Enchanting, I was completely taken in by your words!

  23. there is a rupture..but somehow i felt it did not fulfill the task it started..though the last line is poignant.. good one

  24. I love your word choices, very vivid.

  25. Haunting, mysterious, and beautiful. Love the last stanza!

  26. chaotic yet encouraging, Loves it

  27. First, congratulations on your award! Second, your poem is awesome! I enjoyed the way your ending verse of each stanza ended with wisdom. The last stanza culminated in a profound statement of self discovery. Very well written!

  28. Within is the never ending universe… beautiful Magdalena…

  29. beautiful one there 😀

  30. Love the rhythm of the poem…beautiful lines.

  31. you found peace, love the poem!

  32. hmmm did read “chaotic” but with a message, nice work 🙂
    enjoy the rally!

    http://lynnaima.wordpress.com/2011/05/23/rest/

  33. Well put, this is how all wonders about. Check me out when you get a chance

    http://mrblaque78.wordpress.com/

  34. Thanks for the perfect poet award acceptance and nomination.
    🙂

  35. very impressive lines of thoughts and imagination. esp. the last paragraph. well done!

  36. Amazing poem! You’ve found clarity in the midst of all that chaos, oh how I know how that feels. Great piece

    Thanks for the nomination 🙂

  37. You’re the third poet I’ve checked out since being invited to the rally earlier today, and I’m amazed at the quality of work out there on the internet. Yours is no exception; I can feel the meaning in this, and can relate.

  38. awesome indeed…… keep it up.

    Greetings:

    How are you?

    Check out our short story slam today,

    We love creativity, your contribution is invaulable to us.

    Cheers.
    Happy Saturday.

    xoxox

  39. Seriously, I thoroughly enjoyed your poem. Absolutely stunning! Keep up the fantastic work! I would love it if you would visit my blog : http://nelsonsouzza.blogspot.com
    Good night, wonderful dreams

  40. Beauty. Simple words deep thoughts.. great work

Leave a Reply

