‘Life Will Go On’

Miedo-ajeno

Tears running down my cheeks

My heart pounding full of sorrow

My ears tired of screams

Will it be the same tomorrow?

Yes, tomorrow the same story

All over again

My head splitting

And my soul blackened with pain

Still I manage to keep my head lifted

Still, I put on a bonnet with a smile

Life will go on no matter what

I let my heart forget with a single note

I let it flow with my pen

I keep myself alive with my passions

I guess I am a strong person

Don’t blame me for that

About Magdalena

I'm a positive thinker, a dreamer, a poet, a dancer, a writer. I want to empower people and inspire them to follow their dreams and create their lives exactly the way they wish them to be :)

Posted on May 28, 2011, in Poems and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 13 Comments.

  1. true, no matter what happened, you got to move on,

    you can always find new friends, new job, new place to live.
    cheers.
    bless you.

  2. Julian Javier the Cyber Mushroom

    a round of applause to magda from me. =) what a lovely sad poem ='(

  3. sad but beautiful!

  4. this is beautiful…theres always a tommorow and life does go on…

  5. so good! there’s beauty in inner strength 🙂

  6. Wonderful line “And my soul blackened with pain”
    Very powerful and vivid.

  7. lovely and moving……

    stay blessed.
    Cheers.

  8. If it doesn’t kill you it makes you stronger. And so there stands the mighty oak. I like this. Nice job!

  9. Lovely write.
    Reading this reminded me very much of Scarlett O’Hara in Gone With The Wind.

    Nicely done!

  10. Wonderful poem it does take enormous strength to acknowledge the hurt feelings, sit with the pain, and then continue with your life.

  11. The power of will over what has not gone right, fantastic write!

  12. The way it was written, “bonett” “my pen” reminds me of a woman from the past going through all this. its so sad but to me it has a feel of remembrance of another lifetime.

Leave a Reply

