‘Harmony’

Harmony

Just like Buddhists singing mantra

Just like flowers blossoming in spring

I’m looking for my harmony

Just like jazz singer in a niche club

Just like dancing rumba near the sea

I’ve found my perfect harmony

With a yoga practice in the early morning

With all worries forgotten and left behind

My harmony was finally found

With nothing that can break it

With my mind peaceful and my soul free

I fly away in my lovely harmony

Buddha, Kamakura, Japan
About Magdalena

I'm a positive thinker, a dreamer, a poet, a dancer, a writer. I want to empower people and inspire them to follow their dreams and create their lives exactly the way they wish them to be :)

Posted on June 6, 2011, in Poems and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 11 Comments.

  1. Julian Javier the Cyber Mushroom

    oh god this is so lovely! inner peace! 😉

  2. harmony
    brings one beauty.

    love your theme, well done.

    Happy Potluck!

  3. and I am smiling for you! this is really lovely, so light to the heart 🙂

  4. Our world is in such need of harmony right now.

  5. Harmony is the key word of this universe, cause for the existence of all… all must run in harmony… beautiful Magdalena.

  6. Yoga brings me such joy and peace too its really helped me through Depressions

  7. Harmony is a wonderful goal and experience. You’ve written beautifully.

  8. “Just like Buddhists singing mantra” … lovely imagery

    Our world and our lives certainly need major doses of harmony! Well done!

  9. Such a good way to start the day! Lovely poem, I hope you will always have harmony in your life.

  10. Joyful hope filled poetry – lightens the day, thank you

Leave a Reply

