‘The sorrow can only fall asleep’

One more tear I will shed

One more glass of champagne I won’t have

As I will drink wine instead

 

When will this sorrow go away?

When will this memory find its way

Out of my head?

 

A song of madness

Sung in shadows, hiding from the lights

Strong feelings may never actually die

Tempranillo varietal wine bottle and glass, sh...
About Magdalena

I'm a positive thinker, a dreamer, a poet, a dancer, a writer. I want to empower people and inspire them to follow their dreams and create their lives exactly the way they wish them to be :)

Posted on June 20, 2011, in Poems and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. Champagne to wine…hmm…conjures up many things in my mind of a life that was.
    Drowning one’s sorrows might null the pain temporarily, but some memories never leave our hearts & our minds.
    Lots of sadness & intrigue in this.

    Excellent imagery.

    Thank you for taking the time to comment at my blog.

  2. Very deep and lovely, and sad, heartfelt prose. I too know that pain.
    Thanks for visiting me and the lovely comment.

  3. Can almost see the wine glass catch a beam of light as you raise it to your lips. Slightest movement in the shadows as you sip the sadness.

  4. moving and beautiful expressions.
    well done.

    🙂

  5. Drinking doesn’t wash the sorrows away. Only time helps.
    Thanks for sharing!

  6. So beautiful you can feel the pain and envision the moment, it draws you in

  7. if only sorrow could go away with wine…
    beautiful write

  8. though I don’t drink, I may know this feeling all too well, it’s so very human

Leave a Reply

