‘The Girl’s Dream / Perfect Love’

Love

If you told me that my eyes shine brighter than stars on the night sky

And my lips are sweeter than the best cherry pie,

If you held my face in your strong hands

And looked at me as though on me it all depends,

If your lips formed a smile every time you thought of me

And if you promised just there to be,

If you whispered two words like you meant them

And kissed me delicately instead of giving me a gem,

I would know that one thing, believe that it’s true,

I would know that my heart belongs to you.

 

………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….

I’d like to thank for the following award from the Thursday Poets Rally:

I nominate Kick Out the Jams πŸ™‚

About Magdalena

I'm a positive thinker, a dreamer, a poet, a dancer, a writer. I want to empower people and inspire them to follow their dreams and create their lives exactly the way they wish them to be :)

Posted on October 8, 2011, in Poems and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 15 Comments.

  1. Ah young love! You’ve captured that well here πŸ™‚

  2. Very sensual. Ain’t love grand?!

  3. yes, young love.

    my entry is also about love, but forever love

    http://zongrik.wordpress.com/2011/10/02/triolet-vi/

  4. Hearts are easily given away and easily broken too, as young girls find out too soon. Good read.
    Rosie

  5. perfect love,

    best wishes, love the image shot.

    πŸ™‚

  6. This is sweet πŸ™‚

  7. beautiful ….thank you ….and thank you for visiting poetic causes

  8. Lovely–a sweet girls dream.

  9. very vivid imagery. I could feel the words’s beat with each line in my head. Great πŸ™‚

  10. Kick Out The Jams

    Magdalena you have captured a life-long love story in a beautiful poem, these lines “If your lips formed a smile every time you thought of me” resonate more than you could know. And thank you kindly for my nomination, I will do my best to pass it on in the spirit it was given.

  11. If you whispered two words like you meant them
    And kissed me delicately instead of giving me a gem,
    I would know that one thing, believe that it’s true,
    I would know that my heart belongs to you.

    This is so true and means more than any bauble, no matter the price! Lovely!

  12. sweet one.

    Greetings,

    hope all is well,

    invite you to join poetry picnic today, simply share a relevant or a random piece, and enjoy!
    Happy Thanksgiving,
    Always, your presence is sunshine to us.
    Best Wishes!

    your talent rocks.
    xoxox

Leave a Reply

