‘Another and another’

Like a flower searching for sun

I turn my head to hear your voice

In the silence

I turn to meet your eyes and taste your sweet smile

Sparkles, sparkles

The moment when you’re not there

The moment when you’re away in a dream

My heart twists and turns

I’m in pain

The heartache

The uncomfortable feeling

That I may be fooling myself

That I may not be worth your love

It kills me

Shall I risk or let it go?

Shall I fight or wait til dawn

And til another and another?

My life is a thousand heartbreaks in a row

I don’t feel strong enough to give it a try

And be hurt another and another time

………………………………………………………………………………………………………………

I would like to thank for the following award from the Thursday Poets’ Rally:I nominate MairMusic 🙂

About Magdalena

I'm a positive thinker, a dreamer, a poet, a dancer, a writer. I want to empower people and inspire them to follow their dreams and create their lives exactly the way they wish them to be :)

Posted on December 1, 2011, in Poems and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 18 Comments.

  1. “My life is a thousand heartbreaks in a row” — ouchy!

  2. The “sparkles, sparkles” part made me think of Twilight’s sparkly vampire boy. 🙂

  3. “a thousand heartbreaks in a row” how I so get that!!!! 😦 nicely put!
    enjoy the rally!!

  4. I felt a connection with your words. Rare for me to find that, but I did here. I am following. Nice penning, poet!

  5. Oh how the last few lines pierce my soul and become a part of my consciousness. I feel them as if you wrote them about me. Lovely work

  6. heartfelt words.
    I feel your doubt and pain,

    well done.
    🙂

  7. It is sad that people don’t realize they are more than worthy of any body’s love and worth more than the heartache they receive. Wonderful piece of written art.

  8. Oh but, there is no finer joy than love, or worse pain but, when ready leap for joy and jump right back in again.
    Lovely prose.

  9. Oh, the not knowing is worst than the knowing, isn’t it. If we can just resolve those unanswered questions and move forward accordingly. Boy, do I understand what you are expressing here. Enjoyed reading.

  10. “My life is a thousand heartbreaks in a row”……..same here, and yet we continue to hope……reminds me of the song “chasing pavements”…

    thanks for sharing this awesome piece of writing……

  11. It sure can seem as though it’s one heartbreak after another. You’ve expressed that feeling very well here.

  12. I’ve been there before – I hate those feelings of unrequited love. You penned the emotions perfectly, thank you for sharing!

  13. Sad and yet somewhat uplifting that one even considers to give it a shot.

  14. notice that you won the perfect poet award for poets rally week 57, welcome take it,

    join us any time when you are free.

    outstanding poetry along the way, truly enjoyed your lasting support.

    keep rocking.
    smiles.

    xoxox

  15. The insecurities…you express it with so much feeling. A writer who bares her soul. Great job.
    Rosie

  16. beautiful work..and the pain is so obvious in those words..wish we had already some answers of which we could be sure about.

    tc
    Alcina

  17. sounds trapped, my friend– wriggle a little! thanks for the nomination.

  18. Oh love..it is beautiful when it is returned, but turns a heart into hell when it isn’t returned….Nice work!

Leave a Reply

