‘About God’

When I look out the window

I see You in the air

In the soil and in the skies

You smile at me from the butterfly’s wings

I can hear You in the wind’s whispering

You assure me there is no hell

Your love is bigger than that

Still in my confusion I dare not believe You

Still I dare question if it’s really You

In the thunder breaking the silence

There may be no fury or anger at all

What if we start to see it as beauty and unconditional love?

Do we really need to be afraid?

Do we really have to know every single secret?

Happy those who trust

Blessed those who believe in God

Who is a friend and a loving father

Not a strict judge

About Magdalena

I'm a positive thinker, a dreamer, a poet, a dancer, a writer. I want to empower people and inspire them to follow their dreams and create their lives exactly the way they wish them to be :)

Posted on March 21, 2012, in Poems and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 14 Comments.

  1. Good expression 🙂

  2. Although I don’t believe, I appreciate you giving an insight into your faith in such a lovely way 🙂

  3. Nice write ! Love the pic!

  4. Unconditional love knows all, otherwise it couldn’t be unconditional.

  5. Nice one with a touch of faith and love.
    It was indeed enjoyable after reading this one !!

    Anyways, Take a look some of my Poetry Collections …
    http://ashbeezone.wordpress.com/category/talent-underground/poetry-zone/

    some of my Haiku Collections
    http://ashbeezone.wordpress.com/category/creative-challenges/the-haiku-challenge/

    and also, on my very recent Work as well
    http://ashbeezone.wordpress.com/2012/03/22/my-silly-shitty-hovering-mind-from-darkness-to-sunshine/

    !!! Happy Rally !!!
    Cheers !!

  6. Your faith shines through beautifully 🙂

  7. God is everywhere….even in your poem…thanks for sharing!

  8. Wow, this is beautiful! Praise God in poetry!

    -Erick F.

  9. This is a very good poem about your spiritual house.

    Wander

  10. Who is a friend and a loving father

    Not a strict judge

    Sometimes he has to wear both hats.

Leave a Reply

