‘The usual unusual moaning of mine’

How much longer are we gonna pretend

That we’re not living our lives second hand?

Now, would you tell me it doesn’t make sense

That I want to search for myself without defence?

And please don’t tell me you love me unconditionally

Finally admit that you would cease to if I stopped being me

Do you know if it’s me anyway?

I keep on changing and changing every day

Perhaps there is no point in my present sorrow

Why even care what’s it gonna be tomorrow?

I don’t understand what has happened to me

So happy I used to be

Now nothing seems to matter at all

Even though I’ve managed to find my goal

Maybe too positive is just not healthy

You have to be sad and confused and not so wealthy

From time to time being down is so enjoyable

There’s some sick ecstasy in it, seemingly not probable

Do you find me even more insane?

I guess I know who is to blame

Although dreamy, I sometimes get quite sceptical

At the same time I hate all that is logical

It is probably getting quite boring

Just my usual unusual moaning

One number up in my age

And so I started considering some great rage

Please don’t wonder what I really meant in here

You can instead have fun with a cup of beer

As I always say the choice is yours

But you’re already here, so you’re gonna go through it, of course

……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………

I’d like to thank a lot for the following award in the Thursday Poets Rally:

I nominate Touch πŸ˜‰

About Magdalena

I'm a positive thinker, a dreamer, a poet, a dancer, a writer. I want to empower people and inspire them to follow their dreams and create their lives exactly the way they wish them to be :)

Posted on April 18, 2012, in Poems and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 9 Comments.

  1. Wow, this is wonderful. Probably the best thing I’ve read all day. Very emotion-driven. I’ll be coming back for more!

  2. Wow…that is a good poetic ramble! I could relate myself to it on many of the feelings.Keep writing! πŸ™‚

  3. Well done though a bit unusual. Thanks

  4. I really relate to what you’re saying. I have dysthemia (chronic low-level depression), and it can really affect my thought patterns. I have to watch out for that on a daily basis.

  5. Sounds bitter, but I still like it.The words are very raw and powerful. Well done!

  6. I recognize that bouncing feeling, bouncing from wanting to moan to not wanting to bother anyone with it and feeling stupid for moaning… At least that’s what I’m taking from this. Well done!

  7. Pretty interesting read..I like the way you have easily flown with words from the beginning till the end.
    Seems like rhymed sorrows and joys of life..
    Alcina-Reigning wanderer

Leave a Reply

