‘Water vs. Fire’

Water on Fire

Water

Such pure water

Warm and sincere

Sweet and charming

Harmony providing

With delicate touch

Caressing me dearly

I feel your love

I love the space you’re giving me

I was ready to let it go for you

But then…

 

Fire

Then came the fire

Flirtatious and breath-taking

Strong and sensual

Turning me on

Holding me forcefully

In his strong arms

I feel crazy about him

Don’t know if it’s love

I feel so insecure

Being with him

There’s no trust

I would give to him

But the attraction

Is so disruptive

But then…

 

Can I handle it?

Can I handle the choice?

Water so loving

Fire so tempting

But then…

 

Then water betrays me

And on fire I can suddenly count

Can I trust my judgement anymore?

What a strange disguise!

Water mixes with fire

Fire gets distinguished

Confusion!

Grand confusion

– That’s what is left

Help me in this anxious state

Help me before I drown!

About Magdalena

I'm a positive thinker, a dreamer, a poet, a dancer, a writer. I want to empower people and inspire them to follow their dreams and create their lives exactly the way they wish them to be :)

Posted on October 27, 2013, in Poems and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

