‘Letter, no return’

Are you happy, my darling?

With the way things turned out to be

With the way our roads parted

And made us strangers in one heartbeat?

 

Didn’t you feel sorry at least for a second

That our lips never met

And our eyes were left longing

Forever in despair?

 

How are you feeling, my darling?

I would ask you if I ever had a chance

If our our paths crossed by mistake

In the fate’s mysterious plan

 

What can I do, my darling?

What could I say to you

If you ever asked me back those questions

And I were caught still somewhere on my way?

 

What can we do, my sweetest?

What can we ever plan?

Life is mysterious and vicious

And we get nothing in return

About Magdalena

I'm a positive thinker, a dreamer, a poet, a dancer, a writer. I want to empower people and inspire them to follow their dreams and create their lives exactly the way they wish them to be :)

Posted on August 5, 2014, in Poems and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

