‘Big Brown Eyes’

When I look into those big brown eyes

The moon descends

My spirit flies

Away towards the darkness of the skies

 

Unwillingly, I fall deep down

Into the well that holds the memories of the past

The world disappears, now all I see is brown

I’m no longer me, I’m no longer mine

 

Just when these deep dark eyes

Look back at me, surprised

I know I can trust them, they don’t need a prize

Through them I can see the soul – so clear, so nice

 

Why can’t I stop looking into your eyes

And guessing your thoughts, guessing your plans?

So strange the fate’s plan can be sometimes

I’m left holding on, trying to see the world through those big brown eyes

About Magdalena

I'm a positive thinker, a dreamer, a poet, a dancer, a writer. I want to empower people and inspire them to follow their dreams and create their lives exactly the way they wish them to be :)

Posted on August 14, 2014, in Poems and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. #Sigh … This is so sweet πŸ™‚ I love big brown eyes πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

